Read-only Projects

Introduction

Making a project read-only means only the project owner and administrator can do the following within the project:

  • add new documents
  • update document versions
  • start new discussion threads
  • create new tasks

Other users who have access to the project can browse the contents of the project and make comments within existing discussions.

Activating this feature

Please submit a request to the success team to have this feature enabled for your community.

Making projects read-only 

If you are the project owner, or project administrator, ensure you have selected 'yes' to make the project read-only in the advanced project properties.

Powered by Zendesk