Group properties

Introduction   
 
Groups contain lots of different properties to help you run them effectively. These properties can be added either when the Group is created (see this article) or when the Group is in progress.

Navigate to the Group Profile page and click 'Edit' in the 'More options' menu.



Group properties explained
  • Description - a short description of the Group. By default this will show if the group is open or not, but can be edited and changed.
  • Managers - who has administration control for the Group
  • Members - who has access to the Group (all internal users have access to internal Groups)
  • Group type - see below for more details

Open Groups

All internal users within the community can access the Group, and any discussions or items that are shared to the Group. All internal users will be listed as members of the Group, and cannot be removed from it.

Private Groups

Only members who are invited have access to the Group, and any discussions or items that are shared to the Group.

Users who are not members of the Group can still see it exists, as well as request an invitation to join. They can also mention and share items to the Group, but will not be able to access the Group itself.
Powered by Zendesk