If you would like to remain a member of a Group, but not have the discussions from it appear on your My Work Feed, you can hide all the Group updates from your Feed.
This is handy if you have an interest in the discussions within the Group, but would like to check the Group when you are ready, rather than be updated each time someone adds new comments. This can happen a lot in a busy Group.
Hiding a Group from your Feed
Navigate to the Profile view of the Group and click the 'Change' button next to 'Send updates to my desk'.
New comments, updates, discussions and items from this Group will now not appear in your My Work Feed, unless someone specifically mentions you using @ or if you initiated the initial discussion.
Any older discussions will still display if they have new posts on them.