Completing and editing Tasks

Introduction

This article shows how you can work with Tasks once they have been set. The Task view is a great place to see a summary of all the Tasks that have been set for you. To learn more, please view this article 

Completing a Task

To complete a Task, simply click 'Complete' within the Task dialogue box. You can also write comments within the dialogue box if you wish. A notification will be sent back to the User who set you the Task, informing them that you have completed it.




Rejecting a Task

If you feel the Task that has been set for you is incorrect or irrelevant, you can reject it. A notification will be sent back to the User who set the Task to inform them. You must write some comments within the dialogue box when you reject a Task.




Editing a Task

If you initially set the Task, you have the option to edit it. Click the small yellow arrow to the right of the Task and select 'Edit'.



The 'Edit' dialogue box will open, allowing you to edit the recipient, comment or deadline.




Deleting a Task

If you initially set the Task, you have the option to delete it. Click the 'More' link to the right of the Task and select 'Delete'.



Notes

If you would like to discuss a Task further before completing it, you can write comments back to the User who set the Task. The discussion can continue until you are ready to complete, reject or reassign the Task. In the example below, Julie has asked Tom to clarify his request, while still leaving the Task in place.

Powered by Zendesk